Academic Calendar

Summer 2016   |   Fall 2016  |  Spring 2017

Summer 2016

Monday, April 4

Summer registration begins

Wednesday,  May 11

Late registration for summer begins

Monday, May 30

Last day for 100% tuition refund for summer courses

Monday, June 6

Summer semester begins

Thursday, June 9

Last day to add summer courses

Thursday, June 9

Last day for 75% tuition refund for summer courses

Thursday, June 16

Last day for 50% tuition refund for summer courses

Thursday, June 23

Last day to drop summer courses

Thursday, June 23

Last day for 25% tuition refund for summer courses

Thursday, June 30

Last day for voluntary withdrawal from summer courses

Monday, July 4

Independence Day, no classes

Thursday, July 28

Summer semester ends

Friday, August 5

Summer final grades due by faculty

Thursday, August 25

Summer final grades deadline for portal entry


Fall 2016

Monday, May 2

Fall registration begins

Monday, June 20

Late registration for Fall begins

August 27 - September 2

New student orientation week

Monday, August 29

Last day for 100% tuition refund for Fall courses

Monday, September 5

Labor Day

Tuesday, September 6

Fall semester begins

Monday, September 12

Last day to add courses

Monday, September 12

Last day for 75% tuition refund for Fall courses

Monday, September 19

Last day for 50% tuition refund for Fall courses

Monday, September 26

Last day to drop courses

Monday, September 26

Last day for 25% tuition refund for Fall courses

Monday, October 24

Last day for voluntary withdrawal from Fall courses

Wednesday, November 23

Thanksgiving recess begins - no evening classes

November 24-27

Thanksgiving holiday - no classes

Monday, December 19

Fall semester ends


Spring 2017

Monday, November 7

Spring 2017 registration begins

Friday, December 16

Late registration for Spring 2017 begins

Monday, January 9

Last day for 100% tuition refund for Spring 2017 courses

January 11 - 12

New student orientation

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)

Tuesday, January 17

Spring 2017 semester begins

Monday, January 23

Last day to add courses

Monday, January 23

Last day for 75% tuition refund for Spring courses

Monday, January 30

Last day for 50% tuition refund for Spring courses

Monday, February 6

Last day to drop courses

Monday, February 6

Last day for 25% tuition refund for Spring courses

Monday, February 20

President's Day - No classes

March 13 – 19 (Mon–Sun)

Spring Break

Monday, March 20

Last day for voluntary withdrawal from Spring courses

Monday, April 3

Summer 2017 Registration Begins

April 15 - 16

Easter Weekend (no classes)

Monday, May 1

Fall 2017 Registration Begins

Monday, May 8

Spring semester ends

Inside